Can we have a change to the browser selection in prefs?

Questions on Installation
Post Reply
broadstairs
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:50 am

Can we have a change to the browser selection in prefs?

Post by broadstairs » Sat Dec 30, 2017 3:56 pm

In the prefs there are on;y 3 browsers shown, none of which I use. May I suggest an extra option of 'Other' which opens a file window and allows selection of the browser executable from its directory. Perhaps another option would also be 'Default' which would use the systems default setting and in my case would select the correct browser.

I know I am able to type the full path into the field but allowing the user to select Other and then select it would be more intuitive for others.

Stuart

EdoNork
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 9:35 am

Re: Can we have a change to the browser selection in prefs?

Post by EdoNork » Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:20 am

I vote for it.

zedonet
Site Admin
Posts: 1754
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:02 am

Re: Can we have a change to the browser selection in prefs?

Post by zedonet » Mon Jan 15, 2018 6:16 pm

Hello,

it is already possible to type a custom browser name or path + executable name in the browser selection field.

You are right, a file selector would be much better.

Post Reply