Testing IP4200

Questions on Installation
Post Reply
Klaus Rasmussen
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 8:38 pm

Testing IP4200

Post by Klaus Rasmussen » Tue Jun 01, 2010 12:37 pm

Testing turboprint on Canon Pixma IP 4200. Cd printing is no good, it prints only half the label, leaving a huge white cirkel around the center. How can this be fixed?

zedonet
Site Admin
Posts: 1761
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:02 am

Post by zedonet » Tue Jun 01, 2010 1:15 pm

Hello Klaus,

if the inner circle of the printed CD label is too wide, you can define your own CD page size with the "Sizes" menu of TurboPrint Control ("Formate" in the German menu).
There you can define the diameters of inner and outer circle of the CD and also move the printout horizontally and vertically in case the printing position should not be exact.
Please make sure that you choose this new CD format as page size when printing.

Klaus Rasmussen
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 8:38 pm

Post by Klaus Rasmussen » Tue Jun 01, 2010 2:56 pm

Thanx that helped a lot.
But it's still a bad thing turboprint doesn't contain drivers for my other printer: HP color laserjet 2550.

zedonet
Site Admin
Posts: 1761
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:02 am

Post by zedonet » Wed Jun 02, 2010 8:25 am

As the Color LaserJet 2550 is probably PCL compatible, it should work well with the driver for the Color LaserJet 4500 - at least it is worth a try.

Klaus Rasmussen
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 8:38 pm

Post by Klaus Rasmussen » Wed Jun 02, 2010 8:54 am

No way, it consumed half a cartridge of black color in delivering of a test page all black.

zedonet
Site Admin
Posts: 1761
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:02 am

Post by zedonet » Thu Jun 03, 2010 11:28 am

Thank you for trying!

Klaus Rasmussen
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 8:38 pm

Post by Klaus Rasmussen » Thu Jun 03, 2010 6:35 pm

Hehe. You're welcome.

danieljones2006
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 5:39 pm

Post by danieljones2006 » Mon Aug 30, 2010 12:05 pm

Don't you have an auto setting feature? This feature when enabled, will adjust the parameters automatically the width and length and bring out a perfect output.

zedonet
Site Admin
Posts: 1761
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:02 am

Post by zedonet » Wed Sep 01, 2010 2:37 pm

Hello danieljones2006,

are you referring to the TurboPrint GIMP plugin? Or which settings should be set automatically? Width and height should normally be set by the application that starts the printout.

Post Reply