turboprint monitor problem

zedonet
Site Admin
Posts: 1800
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:02 am

Post by zedonet » Fri Sep 24, 2010 2:44 pm

Probably you have first installed TurboPrint and afterwards the GiMP graphics program. TurboPrint only adds the plugin to GiMP if it is already installed.
I suggest reinstalling TurboPrint, so the plugin will be added.

Luria
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:04 pm

Post by Luria » Fri Sep 24, 2010 5:41 pm

I did that and now, everything is working fine (I have a turboprint entry in gimp"file" menu).

Thank you for your help.

zedonet
Site Admin
Posts: 1800
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:02 am

Post by zedonet » Fri Oct 01, 2010 7:26 am

The reason for the problem may be:

You installed TurboPrint before you installed the GIMP. In this case you have to install TurboPrint again to add the GIMP TurboPrint print plugin (just double click the .deb package and select "reinstall").

Luria
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2010 7:04 pm

Post by Luria » Fri Oct 01, 2010 5:32 pm

As I told you in my previous post, it is done and the problem is solved. Thank's again for help

Post Reply