PIXMA Pro9000: Head temperature sensor rank error

Post Reply
rmaudsley
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:54 am

PIXMA Pro9000: Head temperature sensor rank error

Post by rmaudsley »

Just started using PrintFab Pro XL 1.22.

For a few days all was well. Then I started getting this "Head temperature sensor rank error". I've order a replacement print head, but wondering if there is something else that can cause this or a easier fix than replacing the head.
Attachments
Pro9000_Head_Temperature_Error.png
Pro9000_Head_Temperature_Error.png (12.29 KiB) Viewed 950 times
zedonet
Site Admin
Posts: 2191
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:02 am

Re: PIXMA Pro9000: Head temperature sensor rank error

Post by zedonet »

Hello, according to our experience this is a hardware problem in the print head that can be only solved by replacing the print head.
rmaudsley
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:54 am

Re: PIXMA Pro9000: Head temperature sensor rank error

Post by rmaudsley »

This is what I gathered too. I have a replacement printhead arriving tomorrow.
rmaudsley
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:54 am

Re: PIXMA Pro9000: Head temperature sensor rank error

Post by rmaudsley »

I replaced the Printer head, now I get Head ID error.

Is there anyway you can have the driver to ignore an error?
Attachments
Pro9000_Head_ID_Error.png
Pro9000_Head_ID_Error.png (13.28 KiB) Viewed 833 times
rmaudsley
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:54 am

Re: PIXMA Pro9000: Head temperature sensor rank error

Post by rmaudsley »

I got a second print head. But now when I try to Print, PrintFab displays a message that my trial period is over in 12 days, then closes. I won't print anything.
Attachments
PrintFab_Trial_Period_Message.png
PrintFab_Trial_Period_Message.png (6.31 KiB) Viewed 707 times
rmaudsley
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2024 2:54 am

Re: PIXMA Pro9000: Head temperature sensor rank error

Post by rmaudsley »

Uninstalled and Reinstalled Printfab. Now it prints after displaying the test period is about to end message. I added a custom page size of 13"x19" and trying to print to it. I now get this Error 1281.
Attachments
Printfab_Error_1281.png
Printfab_Error_1281.png (13.24 KiB) Viewed 697 times
zedonet
Site Admin
Posts: 2191
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 8:02 am

Re: PIXMA Pro9000: Head temperature sensor rank error

Post by zedonet »

According to the Canon status code manual, the error code 1281 means "Front output tray in upper position". Please check if the output tray is open.
Post Reply